I Got Into Comedy To Have Fun… Not Try To Change The World

You know, I say this all the time about my shows… you can like it, you can not like it… you can hate on it… I don’t really give a shit.

I’m going to get up on stage and I’m gonna have a good time with the crowd, whoever it may be in that audience that particular night.

I do not cave or cater to the complainers, whiners, pissers, and moaners. #SmashTheComplaintriarchy

We’ve got too many cowardly corporations that immediately cave as soon as they have one person complaining about such and such.

And that is not why I got into comedy. I did not get into comedy to fucking change the world. I did not get into comedy to be told what to do… by anybody.

I don’t want to be told what I can say. I don’t want to be told what I can talk about. I don’t want to be told I can f*cking wear.

I got into this shit to have fun, not try to change the world.

I got a hard enough time getting out of bed at 6:30 in the morning to try to get my fucking kids off to school on time every day.

How the fuck is a low life like me going to do anything to change the world? Who am I to change the world? Who even cares about my opinion? Why does my take my hot take on such and such topic even matter? It has zero influence on anybody whatsoever. Other than the people that are attending my show live or maybe even watching my daily live fake talk show- The 420 Report.

Maybe it helps give you a little bit of reprieve from all the stress, and anxiety you face on a daily basis. You come on out to The JerDog Comedy Road Show and have yourself a little bit of sense of freedom. You’re able to sit back, relax, have some drinks, and share some laughs.

Download the MP3 Podcast –> CLICK HERE

 

Posted on September 5, 2019, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?